You are hereLinks To Related Organisations...

Links To Related Organisations...


Here is a list of mobility companies and disability support organisations working in the Disabled Products area, who may be of assistance to you when looking for disability services:

International
Support and Information Organisations
Excellent Web Training in Spinal Injury www.clrmedia.org/sci
UN Disability Convention ratified by NZ in 2008 UN Disability Convention
CareCure Forums on Disability Issues sci.rutgers.edu
Mobile Women website www.mobilewomen.org
USA TechGuide is a webguide to wheelchairs, mobility scooters, and assistive technology choices usatechguide.org
Mobility Advisor:

Educational resource with information on wheelchairs, scooters, wheel chair sports and recreation, mobility aids, and support organizations to enhance the lives of individuals of all ages who need mobility assistance.
Mobility-Advisor.com: Live More Independently
Disability World Disability World, int'l disability news, www.disabilityworld.org
Australia
Funding Organisations
Vehicle Modification Subsidy Scheme brochure http://swep.bhs.org.au/node/48
Queensland VOSS funding of vehicle + mods www.communities.qld.gov.au/disability/support-and-services/our-services/...
Transport Accident Commission (TAC) funding of vehicle mods www.tac.vic.gov.au/jsp/content/NavigationController.do?areaID=22&tierID=...
Aids & Equipment Action Alliance page on govt/non-govt funding www.aeaa.org.au/non-government-funding.asp
Government Support
Australian Sports Commission www.ausport.gov.au/participating/disability/
Support Organisations
Australian Network for Disability http://www.and.org.au/
Spinal Injuries Association www.spinal.com.au
Spinal Cord Injuries Australia www.scia.org.au
Aust Athletes with a Disability www.sports.org.au
Limbs For Life www.limbs4life.com/
Workfocus workfocus.com.au
Independent Living Centre West Australia ilc.com.au
Independence Australia www.independenceaustralia.com/
Disability Advocacy Resource Unit www.daru.org.au/
Technology Assisting Disability www.tadwa.org.au
Societies
Victoria Polio Network www.polionetworkvic.asn.au/
WOMEN WITH DISABILITIES AUSTRALIA (WWDA) www.wwda.org.au
Disabled Winter Sports Australia www.disabledwintersport.com.au
Australian Athletes with a Disability www.wsa.org.au
Australian Paralympic Committee www.paralympic.org.au
West Australian Disabled Sports Assocn wadsa.org.au
Wheelchair Sports Victoria www.wsv.org.au
Sporting Wheelies www.sportingwheelies.org.au
Canada
Funding Organisations
Support Organisations
British Columbia Coalition of People with Disabilities www.bccpd.bc.ca
Societies
Disabled Individuals Association www.disabledindividuals.ca
Amputee Resources for the Canadian Amputee www.amputee.ca
New Zealand
Professional Associations
New Zealand Institute of Driver Educators www.drivinginstructor.co.nz
Vehicle Association of New Zealand vanz.co.nz
New Zealand Assoc'n of OTs www.nzaot.com
Funding Organisations
Accident Compensation Commission acc.co.nz
Halberg Trust www.halberg.co.nz
Accessable - Auckland and North Health area www.accessable.co.nz/
Enable NZ - Rest of NZ Health area enable.co.nz/
Enables disability funding for vehicles and more disabilityfunding.co.nz
Workbridge - getting disabled people into work www.workbridge.co.nz/?page=122
Lottery Grants Board www.dia.govt.nz
Artificial Limb Service www.nzals.govt.nz
Support Organisations
Health and Disability Commission www.hdc.org.nz
Office of Disability Issues www.odi.govt.nz
NZ Disability Sector Strategy Documents www.odi.govt.nz/resources/publications/nzds
Disabled Persons Association www.dpa.org.nz
Auckland Disability Resource Centre www.disabilityresource.org.nz/
Christchurch Disability Information Service www.disinfo.co.nz
CCS Disability Action ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz
Otago University Disabled Assistance http://www.otago.ac.nz/disabilities/services/index.html
(Disability Funding) Support Options supportoptions.co.nz/support/funding_G.aspx
Govt Health Research Council www.hrc.govt.nz/
Office for Disability Issues www.odi.govt.nz/nzds/work-plans/2007-08/dpt-environment.html
Weka disability Info www.weka.net.nz/
Life Links Needs assesment www.lifelinks.co.nz
Kaleidoscope Employment www.kaleidoscope.org.nz
Societies
Boccia NZ www.boccia.co.nz
Parafed Canterbury www.parafedcanterbury.co.nz
Parafed Auckland www.parafedauckland.co.nz
NZ Spinal Trust www.nzspinaltrust.org.nz
Amputees Federation www.amputee.co.nz
Canterbury Westland Amputees www.amputeeinfo.co.nz
Disabled Persons Association www.dpa.org.nz/about/index.html
Wheelblacks Rugby www.wheelblacks.com
Paralympics NZ www.paralympics.org.nz
Adaptive Snowsports www.disabledsnowsports.org.nz
Attitude TV TVNZ Attitude TV Program
Travel and Accommodation
Accommodation Specialist Site www.accomobility.co.nz
United Kingdom
Funding Organisations
Support Organisations
UK Research and Information for older and disabled www.ricability.org.uk
Societies
Scottish Disability Sport www.scottishdisabilitysport.com
United States
Funding Organisations
Support Organisations
United Spinal Association www.unitedspinal.org/disability-publications-resources/disability-publications/
Societies
Disability Data Research www.infouse.com/disabilitydata
Industry Bodies
National Mobility Equipment Dealers Association www.nmeda.com
ADED - Association for Driver Rehabilitation Specialists www.driver-ed.org
University of Pittsburgh Dept of Rehabilitation Science and Technology http://www.wheelchairnet.org