Links To Related Organisations…

 

Here is a list of mobility companies and disability support organisations working in the Disabled Products area, who may be of assistance to you when looking for disability services:

International
Support and Information Organisations
Excellent Web Training in Spinal Injury Shepherd Center Link
UN Disability Convention ratified by NZ in 2008 UN Disability Convention
CareCure Forums on Disability Issues sci.rutgers.edu
USA TechGuide is a webguide to wheelchairs, mobility scooters, and assistive technology choices usatechguide.org
Mobility Advisor:
Educational resource with information on wheelchairs, scooters, wheel chair sports and recreation, mobility aids, and support organizations to enhance the lives of individuals of all ages who need mobility assistance.
Mobility-Advisor.com: Live More Independently
Disability World Disability World, int'l disability news, www.disabilityworld.org
Australia
Funding Organisations
Vehicle Modification Subsidy Scheme brochure http://swep.bhs.org.au/node/48
Queensland VOSS funding of vehicle + mods www.communities.qld.gov.au/disability/support-and-services/our-services/…
Transport Accident Commission (TAC) funding of vehicle mods TAC and the NDIS
   
Government Support
Australian Sports Commission www.sportaus.gov.au
Support Organisations
Australian Network for Disability http://www.and.org.au/
Spinal Injuries Association www.spinal.com.au
Spinal Cord Injuries Australia www.scia.org.au
Aust Athletes with a Disability www.sports.org.au
Limbs For Life www.limbs4life.org.au/
Workfocus workfocus.com.au
Independent Living Centre West Australia ilc.com.au
Independence Australia www.independenceaustralia.com/
Disability Advocacy Resource Unit www.daru.org.au/
Technology Assisting Disability www.tadwa.org.au
Societies
Victoria Polio Network www.polionetworkvic.org/
WOMEN WITH DISABILITIES AUSTRALIA (WWDA) www.wwda.org.au
Disabled Winter Sports Australia www.disabledwintersport.com.au
   
Australian Paralympic Committee www.paralympic.org.au
West Australian Disabled Sports Assocn wadsa.org.au
Wheelchair Sports Victoria https://www.victoriawheelchairsports.com
Sporting Wheelies www.sportingwheelies.org.au
Canada
Funding Organisations
Support Organisations
British Columbia Coalition of People with Disabilities http://disabilityalliancebc.org
Societies
   
Amputee Resources for the Canadian Amputee https://www.amputee-coalition.org
New Zealand
Professional Associations
New Zealand Institute of Driver Educators www.drivinginstructor.co.nz
Occupational Therapy New Zealand https://www.otnzwna.co.nz
Funding Organisations
Accident Compensation Commission acc.co.nz
Halberg Trust www.halberg.co.nz
Accessable – Auckland and North Health area www.accessable.co.nz/
Enable NZ – Rest of NZ Health area enable.co.nz/
Enables disability funding for vehicles and more disabilityfunding.co.nz
Workbridge – getting disabled people into work www.workbridge.co.nz/?page=122
Lottery Grants Board www.dia.govt.nz
Artificial Limb Service www.nzals.govt.nz
Support Organisations
Health and Disability Commission www.hdc.org.nz
Office of Disability Issues Office For Disability Issues (govt)
   
Disabled Persons Association www.dpa.org.nz
Auckland Disability Resource Centre www.disabilityresource.org.nz/
CCS Disability Action ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz
Otago University Disabled Assistance http://www.otago.ac.nz/disabilities/services/index.html
(Disability Funding) Support Options supportoptions.co.nz/support/funding_G.aspx
Govt Health Research Council www.hrc.govt.nz/
   
Weka disability Info firstport.co.nz
Life Links Needs assesment www.lifelinks.co.nz
   
Societies
Boccia NZ www.boccia.co.nz
Parafed Canterbury www.parafedcanterbury.co.nz
Parafed Auckland www.parafedauckland.co.nz
NZ Spinal Trust www.nzspinaltrust.org.nz
Amputees Federation www.amputee.co.nz
Canterbury Westland Amputees www.amputeeinfo.co.nz
Disabled Persons Association www.dpa.org.nz/
Wheelblacks Rugby www.wheelblacks.com
Paralympics NZ www.paralympics.org.nz
Adaptive Snowsports adaptive-snow-sports.co.nz
Attitude TV TVNZ Attitude TV Program
Travel and Accommodation
United Kingdom
Funding Organisations
Support Organisations
UK Research and Information for older and disabled www.ricability.org.uk
Societies
Scottish Disability Sport www.scottishdisabilitysport.com
United States
Funding Organisations
Support Organisations
United Spinal Association www.unitedspinal.org/disability-publications-resources/disability-publications/
Cerebal Palsy Group http://cerebralpalsygroup.com/resources/
Societies
Industry Bodies
National Mobility Equipment Dealers Association www.nmeda.com
ADED – Association for Driver Rehabilitation Specialists www.aded.net
University of Pittsburgh Dept of Rehabilitation Science and Technology http://www.wheelchairnet.org